Black Cake & Concertante (Hans van Manen)


1 in stock

SKU: DT0233 Category:

Product Description

100422. Region Code: 2, 5. Approximate running time 58 minutes. PAL
Performed by The Bavarian State Ballet.
Black Cake – Music by Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky, Leos Janacek, Igor Stravinsky, Pietro Mascagni, Jules Massenet.
Soloists: Anna Villadolid, Patrick Teschner, Judith Turos, Luca Masala, Elena Pankova, Kirill Melnikov, Marie-Laure Briane, Denis Bragatto, Chrisiana Stefanou, Jaroslav Soly, Tatjana Nemtseva, Gianluca Logaglio.
Concertante – Music by Frank Martin
Soloists: Judith Turos, Norbert Graf, Tina-Kay Bohnstedt, Patrick Teschner, Valentina Divina, Guan Deng, Silvia Confalonieri, Alen Bottani.
One of the most exciting choreographers on the modern dance scene today, Hans van Manen’s work is characterised by a supreme musicality and striking versatility.
The scene for van Manen’s BLACK CAKE is a society party.  Elegantly-dressed couples dance with each other and his choreography reveals a whole range of undercurrents in the relationship between the men and the women.
Both humour and aggression are to be found in CONCERTANTE, which generatees an explosive tension in a succession of encounters between four make and four female dancers.

Additional Information

Weight 0.112 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Black Cake & Concertante (Hans van Manen)”